The Dream Shall Never Die

By Alex Salmond

The completely revised and updated paperback edition of Alex Salmond’s referendum dairy, which contains an exclusive new 45-day diary.

In May 2015 the SNP changed the face of British politics when they swept to a historic victory in the general election, winning 56 of 59 Scottish seats.

In a completely updated paperback edition of his bestselling referendum diary, former First Minster Alex Salmond writes exclusively about the final days of the election campaign and his dramatic return to the House of Commons as one of ‘The 56’ who have made an instant impact on Westminster politics.

Format: Paperback
Release Date: 10 Sep 2015
Pages: 336
ISBN: 978-0-00-813978-0
Alex Salmond is a Scottish politician and former First Minister of Scotland. He was Leader of the Scottish National Party from 1990 to 2000 and again from 2004 to 2014. He is currently the Member of the Scottish Parliament for Aberdeenshire East, having served as a Member of Parliament from 1987 to 2010. In 2015 he is seeking to return to the House of Commons for the Aberdeenshire constituency of Gordon.

‘A riveting account of the campaign that rocked the Westminster establishment and changed Scotland for ever. A must-read book for all of us who believe that Scotland should have equal rights with all other nations’ -