Collins Classics - Jo’s Boys (Collins Classics)

By Louisa May Alcott

HarperCollins is proud to present its incredible range of best-loved, essential classics.

Set ten years after ‘Little Men’, ‘Jo’s Boys’ is the final novel in the unofficial series that follows the ups and downs of the March family.

The Plumfield boys – including rebellious Dan, sailor Emil and promising musician Nat – are now grown up, and finding their places in the world. As they deal with the challenges of growing up, finding careers and falling in love, Jo remains at the heart of the family, steady in her love for her ‘boys’ as she steers them through young adulthood, and even murder.

Here is a charming and bittersweet conclusion to the story of a family first introduced to us in ‘Little Women’.

Format: ebook
Release Date: 30 Jan 2014
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-755801-8
Louisa May Alcott was a nineteenth-century American novelist best known for her novel ‘Little Women’, as well as its well-loved sequels, ‘Little Men’ and ‘Jo\'s Boys’. ‘Little Women’ is renowned as one of the very first classics of children’s literature and remains a popular masterpiece today.

”'Six generations of readers have found in the story of the March family universal truths about girls, families and growing up.” - Guardian